2014 Hot Wheels Mystery Models ’66 Chevy Nova

I was looking at the South Texas Diecast online collector’s guide the other day and I saw that there was a ’66 Nova in the Hot Wheels Mystery Models. When I looked at the other cars in the offering, I realized the Nova was a unique enough shape that it might be fairly easy to find it just by feeling the shapes through the foil packages. When I told my son what I was thinking, he was intrigued with the idea. So a couple of evenings ago, we were at a Walmart and came across a tray full of Mystery Models. We felt through the whole bunch and settled on one that we were pretty sure was the Nova. I was surprised that my son waited until we got all the way home to open the package, but, sure enough, we got our Nova.

img_4919 img_4920BDL15 | 2014 Hot Wheels Mystery Models #08/12 | ’66 Chevy Nova | metalflake purple with white & orange trim | black PR5

Each Mystery Model comes with a nice full-color sticker.

img_4921

Click here, here, here, here and here to see more Hot Wheels ’66 Chevy Novas in my collection.

Leave a comment