2019 Hot Wheels Speed Graphics ’68 Chevy Nova

It’s tough to pick an all-time favorite variation of one of my all-time favorite Hot Wheels castings, but I have to say the 2019 HW Speed Graphics ’68 Chevy Nova is right up there. Ever since the 1960s, when Gulf Racing dominated the golden era of sports car racing with Ford GT40s and Porsche 917s, the iconic blue and orange livery looks great on just about anything. I also think the choice of wheels on this model was right on.

[Update] I have since found the second variation of this release – the same Gulf decoration over white paint – which slightly less impressive in my opinion (see photos below).

I think it’s interesting that the Car Culture Gulf Racing series was also released this year. It makes me wonder if the Gulf Nova was originally considered for that series.

Hot Wheels | FYD02 | 2019 HW Speed Graphics 7/10 | 1968 Chevy Nova | baby blue with orange and blue Gulf trim | orange rim MC5 | Alternate tool (no hood scoop)

Hot Wheels | FYD02 | 2019 HW Speed Graphics 7/10 | 1968 Chevy Nova | white with red and blue Gulf trim | orange rim MC5 | Alternate tool (no hood scoop)

You can see the rest of my Hot Wheels ’68 Novas here.

Leave a comment