2020 Hot Wheels American Steel ’61 Impala

The Walmart exclusive 2020 Hot Wheels American Steel series was released way back in December, so I’m a little late to the party with this one. Well, as they say, better late than never. I wasn’t able to find one locally, so my friend, Brad, found one for me in Santa Fe. Thanks, Brad, for the recent shipment!

The series pays homage to some of the heavy steel classics from the heyday of Detroit auto production, such as the ’66 Ford 427 Fairlane, the ’69 Mercury Cougar Eliminator, the ’69 Shelby GT 500, the ’70 Buick GSX, the ’70 Camaro, the ’70 Pontiac GTO Judge, the ’72 Ford Torino, the Custom ’64 Galaxie, the Custom ’67 Pontiac Firebird – and a really nice ’61 Chevy Impala SS.

The Hot Wheels ’61 Impala has only been around since 2012 and I have several variations in my collection, including the metallic aqua and metallic dark red versions from the 2012 New Models, the 2013 Cool Classics release, and both versions from the 2019 Fast & Furious series.

Hot Wheels | GJW69 | 2020 American Steel | ’61 Impala | metalflake purple with lavender and black trim | Thailand | PR5

Leave a comment