2011 Hot Wheels Treasure Hunts ‘58 Impala Carded

When we went to visit my wife’s family in Toronto last summer, my mother-in-law (who cares very little about my collection) surprised me by handing me a bag of carded Hot Wheels that she had found at a thrift store. There were a few keepers inside, especially this ’58 Impala from the 2011 Treasure Hunts series. The package is pretty rough, but I believe it’s an International short card, which are generally not found in the States.

The Hot Wheels ‘58 Impala was first released in the 2007 Classics Series 3. Including 5 color options from that first year, it has only been issued in about a dozen different variations.

Hot Wheels | 2011 Treasure Hunts | T9723 | ’58 Impala | metalflake magenta with purple, pink and silver tampo, clear windows, white interior, unpainted metal base | Malaysia | 5-spoke wheels | Canadian short card

Other Hot Wheels ‘58 Impalas in my collection include two different colors from the 2007 Classics and one from the 2008 Since 68 series, the 2013 Retro Entertainment: American Graffiti release and the 2022 Art Cars Treasure Hunt.

One Comment

Leave a comment